What is the personal injury statute of limitations in my state?
Please Note: These limits may change based on updates to state law. Also, the individual circumstances of your claim may also impact the amount of time you have to file a claim. You must consult with an attorney to know for sure how the statute of limitations in your state impact your claim.
|State||Statute of Limitations|
|District of Columbia||3 years|
|New Hampshire||3 years|
|New Jersey||2 years|
|New Mexico||3 years|
|New York||3 years|
|North Carolina||3 years|
|North Dakota||6 years (2 years for wrongful death)|
|Rhode Island||3 years|
|South Carolina||3 years|
|South Dakota||3 years|
|West Virginia||2 years|
Previous QuestionWhat is the newspaper legally allowed to print about a person?
The most common compensation in an injury claim is compensatory damages. So what happens if you win your personal injury case? How much compensation can you expect to win?
Category: Injury Law